Potatoes, potatoes, potatoes!

As you can guess from the heading, I love potatoes. I don’t know if it’s “because you’re German!” but I loooooove them. And there’s never enough of something good! So tonight for dinner I had potatoes with potatoes and eggs. I fried potato slices (Bratkartoffeln), tomatoes, onions and garlic in the pan, then later added the fried egg. The only sad thing was that I bought ready-made potato dumplings (Kartoffelknödel) and they don’t stand a chance against my mom’s home made ones. It was still an epic meal and now I can go to bed and sleep peacefully.

20160313_203654

Leave a Reply

